AGENDA JOINT MEETING OF THE DEAL & WALMER AND DOVER NORTH NEIGHBOURHOOD FORUM

Tuesday, 26th January, 2010, at 6.30 pm Ask for: Emma Carey

Walmer Science College, Salisbury Road, Telephone 01622 694599

Walmer, Deal, CT14 7QJ

Refreshments and an opportunity for informal discussions between members of the public and members of the Neighbourhood Forum will be available from 6.00pm

Focus on Transport – roads, trains and buses.

Please encourage friends and family to come along to the meeting as we value their input

1. Welcome: Cllr Trevor Bond (Chair)

1a. Apologies

1b. Matters arising from last meeting

2. The following Members of the Panel will introduce themselves:

Kent Highways Services

Dennis Button, Community Delivery Manager - Dover Steve Pay, Local Bus Team Manager Stephen Benjamin, Local Bus Planner for East Kent

Stage Coach Buses

Robert Miller, Commercial Manager Ian Waterfield, Operations Manager

3. Question & Answer Session

Questions on this topic will be invited from the audience.

4. Summary of Evening

Brief feedback on what was discussed and the priorities identified to be taken away.

5. **Have Your Say**

Opportunity for the audience to ask the Councillors present any questions and to make any points about the structure of the forums in the future.

6. **Meeting Closed**

There will be an opportunity for questions throughout the course of the meeting.

Please let us know what you would like to discuss. Please look out for our posters or check the DDC events calendar www.dover.gov.uk/communitydirectories or KCC Website: http://democracy.kent.gov.uk/ieListMeetings.asp?Cld=390&Year=2009

For further information please contact KCC Community Liaison Manager Emma Carey on 01622 694599/ 07850 924247



Deal Town Council and Walmer Parish Council Dover North Parish Councils: Aylesham; Eythorne and Elvington; Great Mongeham; Guston; Langdon; Nonington; Northbourne; Ringwould with Kingsdown; Ripple; St. Margarets at Cliffe; Sutton-by-Dover; Tilmanstone



Deal & Walmer Neighbourhood Forum

Chair: Cllr Trevor Bond, Dover District Council (Contact Details: cllrtrevorbond@dover.gov.uk
Tel: 07785 291480)

Vice-Chair: Cllr Kit Smith, Kent County Council (Contact Details: Email: kit.smith@kent.gov.uk Tel: 07791 361183)

Additional Voting Members of the Deal & Walmer Neighbourhood Forum

Kent County Council - Cllr Julie Rook (Contact Details: Julie.rook@kent.gov.uk Tel: 07766 950623)

Dover District Council - Cllr Adrian Friend (Contact Details: Email: cllradrianfriend@dover.gov.uk

Tel: 07762 911892)

<u>Deal Town Council</u> -Cllr Patrick Acarnley <u>Walmer Parish Council</u> - Cllr Pat Heath

Dover North Neighbourhood Forum

Chair: Cllr David Lloyd-Jones, Eythorne & Shepherdswell Ward, Dover District Council (Contact Details: Tel: 07944 397035. Email: cllrdavidlloyd-jones@dover.gov.uk)

Vice-Chair: Cllr Stephen Manion, Dover North Electoral Division, Kent County Council (Contact Details: Tel: 07968 972746. Email: cllrstephenmanion@dover.gov.uk)

Parish Voting Representative: Cllr Dave Hart, St Margaret's Parish Council

Dover District Council, Deal and Walmer Ward Councillors

Middle Deal and Sholden: Cllr Trevor Bond ~ Cllr Adrian Friend ~ Cllr Ms Suzanne Le-Chevalier

Mill Hill: Cllr Ben Bano ~ Cllr Mike Eddy ~ Cllr Mark Furnival

North Deal: Cllr Charles Kirby ~ Cllr Christopher Rook ~ Cllr Mrs Julie Rook

Walmer: Cllr Pat Heath ~ Cllr Paul Le Chevalier ~ Cllr Kit Smith

Deal Town Council

Cllr Ben Bano ~ Cllr Mrs Kath Blackburn ~ Cllr Trevor Bond ~ Cllr Mrs Marlene Burnham Cllr Mrs Pat Cook ~ Cllr Jim Cronk ~ Cllr Mrs Sue Delling ~ Cllr Wayne Elliott Cllr Adrian Friend ~ Cllr Bill Gardner ~ Cllr Dennis Gore ~ Cllr Bernie Grivell Cllr Bryan Henderson ~ Cllr Keith Turner ~ Cllr Miss Tracy Wilton

Walmer Parish Council

Cllr Les Alton ~ Cllr Mrs Marguerite Beard-Gould ~ Cllr Roger Evans ~ Cllr Clive Grant Cllr Mrs Celia Harris ~ Cllr Mrs Vanessa Harrison ~ Cllr Pat Heath ~ Cllr Roger Hobbs Cllr Mrs Margaret Johnson ~ Cllr Mrs Sue Le-Chevalier ~ Cllr Mrs Margaret Ludwig ~ Cllr Derek Murphy ~ Cllr Mrs Christine Orridge ~ Cllr David Skinner ~ Cllr Robert Spindler

Dover North Wards and Councillors

Aylesham, Cllr Dr Linda Keen ~
Eastry, Cllr Stephen Manion and Cllr Nicholas Kenton ~
Eythorne and Shepherdswell, Cllr Mrs Jennifer Record ~
Ringwould, Cllr Miss Charmian Edwards ~
St Margaret's at Cliffe, Cllr Ian Ward and Cllr Paul Watkins

Parish Councils

Aylesham Parish Council ~ Eythorne and Elvington Parish Council ~
Great Mongeham Parish Council ~ Guston Parish Council ~ Langdon Parish Council ~
Nonington Parish Council ~ Northbourne Parish Council ~
Ringwould with Kingsdown Parish Council ~ Ripple Parish Council ~
St Margarets at Cliffe Parish Council ~ Sutton-by-Dover Parish Council ~
Tilmanstone Parish Council



Please recycle this agenda